Skip to content

Sauternes..

March 18, 2010

I must say that I am not a great expert on wines

Casually taste a wine, like taking old acquaintances

I must say that I do prefer some peculiar eating habits and characteristic: slowfood

As Grandmother as Granddaughter, as my father would say ..

I like to set the table with care, cutlery, glasses and traditional service

I like a food prepared with love, attention and affection

I smells before trying anything, finding aromas everywhere

Eat slowly, ..slowly of course

I love dinning with pleasant conversation

I can not bear to eat while in bad-mood

Business? .. after the second cup of coffee ..

Call it boring, I don’t  care , and I’ll take it as a compliment ..

Prove something that surprises me, bring something unexpected turns me on

Finding a scent glad awake the senses

And when it comes to wine, anything can happen

An unpretentious white can bring joy and uplift the soul

It is how I feel: the soul with light,

taken by memories with  Sauterne’s aromas

I remember one day,  those lunch without special reasons

Music, talk of family, news of relatives, funny stories

There was a warmth in every thing, a focus on looks, joy in sharing

Something easy to understand for those who were children at the time

In me, it was written and recorded

Aromas …

I felt them today and made me sit back on that table talking with my grandmother,

not used to drink Sauternes .. but Port wines

Endless conversations , eclectic, cultured, literary and very pleasant

English black tea,  homemade brownie and her laughter only ..

was what came to mind when the Sauterne came to my nose

There was more to say,

only the memories flooding the soul, cheering me ..

happiness, was it!

After a while, got a smile on his face and longing

It’s time, but the distance that prevents me from sitting at the table and live the pleasure of a company dear

Since I believe that over time shortens distances,

I expect joy to see her soon and enjoy more evenings and talks

Maybe one day another flavor I refer to such happy memories ..

For these and other wine that nourishes the spirit ..

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

